Documenting “Deep Roots”

It’s been nearly three weeks since we hosted the “Deep Roots” installation for the  Cheltenham’s Turtle Artisans Tour at our home. I, definitely, feel that the collaboration met its mission: To bring awareness to the interconnectedness of all elements in our ecological and social communities. I engaged myself fully in preparations, helped to maintain the household, and enjoyed the interaction with our guests. I may have taken a single picture during that weekend. Fortunately, there were others doing a beautiful job documenting the installation. I’m going to guide you to a couple of links:

  • The first is to the website of Deep Root’s installation artist, Meei-Ling Ng. She provides her review of the installation here and a wonderful photo album here taken by her friend, Sang Cun.
  • The second is to the website of Michelle Saul-Yamasaki. She has photos of the installation here and we are looking forward to a short video that she is in the process of producing. Michelle is an energetic and creative woman who is putting her talents to many amazing projects! See for yourself and explore Ponder Tree Productions.

      UPDATE (June 4, 2012): Michelle has completed her video! Here it is!

This entry was posted in Community, Elkins Park, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Documenting “Deep Roots”

  1. michellesaya says:

    Michaelann! Thank you so much for mentioning me and my links on your post! I had so much fun interviewing you and Meei Ling… I am very excited about how the video is turning out! Thank you! http://www.pondertree.wordpress.cm http://www.facebook.com/pondertree

  2. Meei Ling Ng says:

    Thanks Michaelann for the great links to me and my friends. I am excited to see the video 🙂

  3. Pingback: Deep Roots Video | Elkins Park Front Yard Farm

Leave a Reply

